A few lines about my shades

Wai Lana Butler
2 min readAug 22, 2020

Being the most fabulous style maniac by myself, none of my styles get complete without wearing the most iconic shades. Apart from giving me confidence and complimenting my outfit, they protect my eyes from UV rays, give me an appropriate view in sunlight, and shield my eyes from any foreign elements while playing sports.

When it comes to shades, I get more selective according to my Oval face shape. After personally experimenting with classic aviators, wraparound styles, vintage rounds, and several others, I could easily find the well-suited aviators for me. My shades collection is unique and different, which ranges from Ray-Ban, Tom Ford Ace to Saint Laurent.

Choosing sunglasses with an angular frame enhances my style. So, I picked Ray-Ban RB3025 Aviator, Tom Ford Ace TF551 ACE-02 Gold/Brown, Saint Laurent Men’s Classic Metal aviators. All of them are either Amber/brown or gray color shades, as gray reduces the light at the highest level.

Moreover, it minimizes the overall brightness with the least amount of color distraction. It is even optimal for outdoor sports, which I like to indulge in very often. Whereas, Amber/brown blocks blue light to enhance the contrast on grass, increases clarity, great for cycling, baseball, etc.

They all are so modish and outstanding that they pull off my every look, Whether informal, sporty, or formal. In my opinion, for accentuating any perfect look, shades are a must-have accessory.

image credits: pexels.com

For more info and blogs by me:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFR5IxbtTuoOIT-UfVsYadQ/videos

https://www.facebook.com/wailana.butler

https://vimeo.com/wailanabutler

--

--

Wai Lana Butler

Chef, nutritionist, part-time stylist, fashion freak, hiker, self driven